Natural Factors Herbal Factors Hawthorn Extract 60 Veg Capsules
Herbal Factors® Hawthorn Extract contains hawthorn leaf, flower and berry used in herbal medicine to help maintain cardiovascular health in adults. Hawthorn is the oldest known medicinal plant in European medicine and has been consumed for thousands of years throughout Europe as both a food and remedy for heart and circulatory function. It is also a popular cardiotonic used by German adults as part of their preventative health care.
Many of hawthorn’s benefits are due to its antioxidant profile. By combining the three medicinal plant parts, it provides a full spectrum of hawthorn flavonoids, including quercetin, rutin, hyperoside, and vitexin. Although the whole plant exerts a therapeutic effect, this supplement is standardized to 2.2% flavonoids for consistent dosing.
Each vegetarian capsule contains 300 mg of hawthorn leaf and flower extract plus 165 mg of hawthorn berry to be taken two to three times daily for a minimum of two months. This is within the range of doses supported by clinical studies using hawthorn to strengthen heart function. Hawthorn Extract contains no preservatives, sweeteners, gluten, or GMOs, and is suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Hawthorn’s confirmed safety and long history of use makes it the herbal remedy of choice for people who want to support their cardiovascular health naturally. If you suspect that you have heart disease or are currently taking heart medication, talk to your health care practitioner before taking hawthorn products.
Recommended adult dose: 1 capsule 2–3 times daily or as directed by a health care practitioner.
Use for a minimum of two months to see beneficial effects.
Consult a health care practitioner if symptoms persist or worsen. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are taking cardiac glycosides, such as digitalis/digoxin, or blood pressure medication. Keep out of the reach of children.
Contains no artificial colours, preservatives, or sweeteners; no dairy, starch, sugar, wheat, gluten, yeast, soy, corn, egg, fish, shellfish, animal products, salt, tree nuts, or GMOs. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans.